A non peddling bike engine

Discussion in 'General Questions' started by BikerKid123, Apr 30, 2016.

1. BikerKid123

BikerKid123 New Member

Hey guys to start off I'm a newb at this bike and engine thing so I need help. I am currently looking for a bike engine that doesn't need peddiling. Like all you have to do is turn it on then you can stop and go with no peddling (like a moped of dirt bike). My price range is 150 and under and I was just wondering if they even makes these. Thanks for stopping by

Timbone likes this.

2. skyash

skyash Active Member

All the motors can take off with out pedals it's just the gear ratio a loss on top speed is a gain in bottom. Lots of my bikes take off with out pedalling just one push off with your foot. Thats been with a 44 t and 36 t on 26inc wheels a manual clutch is a big help.

3. BikerKid123

BikerKid123 New Member

Okay I'm sorry I'm a newb with engines on bikes and with engines in general I searched the 44 t engine and the prices were over 1000 dollars and it looked like it was for motorcycles. This is a link for an engine on a bicycle engine http://m.ebay.com/itm/161684015658
    would this bike work with no peddling at all or if I took the peddles off? Thanks for being patient :)

4. skyash

skyash Active Member

It's cool Nothing to be sorry about. I was talking about a 66cc push bike motor with 44 t meaning 44 tooth sprocket on a 26 Inc wheel. Basically a stock kit

5. skyash

skyash Active Member

Yes that one in your link

6. skyash

skyash Active Member

Far as I know if you take the pedals off it a motorbike. Depending on your laws

7. skyash

skyash Active Member

Sorry but you need the pedals to start the motor unless you push start or electric starter motor on it but once it started you just rev it up a bit and let go of the clutch slowly

8. BikerKid123

BikerKid123 New Member