Big thank you!!!!!

Reaper

Local time
4:31 PM
Just wanted to give a shout out to all the senior troubleshooters out there for all the help you provide us noobies to motor biking, building kits, troubleshooting our builds and problems, and pointing us in the right direction for parts, stock or custom. You guys are the go to source of knowledge and tried and true expertise.
I am new to the hobby and have fallen in love with it. It's my zen therapy when all the shtf and I just need some me time with wind in my face and the scream of that motor. :)
I did my first build in August and used a lot of all you guys' knowledge to help me accomplish it. It had some flaws but they were quickly taken care of with what I learned on this forum.
As of late I had an ignition problem that due to your forum threads on magneto coils and cdi problems I was able to diagnose and find the problem. Btw it was a bad magneto coil. :/ But I ordered the part and boom chaka laka 3 days later my problem was fixed. Along with some great insight as to dumping the factory connectors for solid butt connectors or soldering and shrink wrap. Which btw I used butt connectors and low and behold I went from top speed of 27 to 32 mph with a lot better top end throttle response. Who knew lol. :) I put on about 20 miles today and enjoyed every minute of my ride.
Again thanks a lot to all you veteran bikers like GearNut, Big Red, Jaguar and Headsmess, just to name a few off the top of my head. All of you guys out there are very much appreciated.

Respectfully,
Reaper

I am new to the hobby and have fallen in love with it.

Just be careful that it doesn't become an evil monster of a hobby, because it may very well become a 10 trailer evil monster of a hobby:

dual_p11.jpg

dual_p12.jpg

wiring

I've never had a ploblem with the factory wiring. It's completely taped up into a loom/harness. Magneto can be epoxied for longevity, but i'll wind my own if it ever fails. Not going to keep buying a crappy product.