brighter lights help

oldpot

Local time
7:53 PM
OK i am experimenting with a set of them cheap china 7 led horn/lights etc i took the thing apart as you can see

IMG_20130305_135116_zpsef2ef494.jpg

OK the brake (3 lights)and taillight (1 light)as shown the brake lights work ok but not that bright cannot see them from a big distance ,

IMG_20130305_133428_zpsf5064dab.jpg

the turn lights are rubbish i cannot see them in day and not bright at night at all they run on 2 AA battery's (3 volts)

OK
1/can i add 2 more battery's to make a 4 battery holder to make 6 volts if so ,will i get bright leds??? (i am a noob with electrics so bare with me)

or
2/ can i some how get brighter leds for at least the turn lights so i can see them
i don't know what sort of leds these are but there not that great .

like i said i a noob with electrics i am just messing about trying to get better brighter lights , mainly for the brake and taillights

also i made a brake lever brake light with wires coming out of it that i using for the 7 led lights at the moment now could i use them wires to make something better and if so how would i wire them up .
ty

Sure you can make that Chinese trash brighter and last a lot longer too.
Just use a BRC 18650 3A Li-Ion battery, or even 2 in parallel.

You can find a bunch here http://www.tmart.com/search.html?q=BRC+18650

They are a little bigger than a AA.

Then again if you had an electric trike you could put an intense LED in the front and 3 12V incandescent running lights in series for a Christmas Tree rear light effect like this.

KCtrikeFrontBack700.jpg

Anyway, those 18650's are amazing little batteries for the price, you can get a pair with a charger delivered for under $10.

KC, hey there........... So, are you saying with using the cheap china AA powered lights, I can get 2- AA rechargeable, but in higher 3.7+ volt? Will that help making brighter??

TY....................Glen

Guess they obviously want last as long??????????