(Canada) I want to build a bicycle from the ground up and start with one of those "felt faker"(?) frames. Where do i find supplies in or near Toronto?

Deliveryfoot

Local time
5:02 AM
I chose this section of the forum as i feel you guys know suppliers best.

I am not sure what I am looking for yet as i've never done this before. I plan to do some research and hopefully pick up some handy tips from helpful people. I only know the name "felt faker frame" from a video because it has that built in gas tank, which is absolutely amazing to me.

I hope to find one that would include a built in chain tensioner (Like those pre-built phat motos!) with space to add gears. From there, i want to shop around for things like front fork suspension and disk brakes and literally everything else needed to build the bike and slap on a 4 stroke kit.

But for now, I want to avoid the costs associated with shipping and if possible, "Made in china" for the sake of avoiding cheap-s**te that break and just run around town picking up parts in person. Shipping within Canada is acceptable, if needed. Sorry if im asking for way too much advice, it's okay if you just name off speciality parts I might be looking for, that would be enough!

I chose this section of the forum as i feel you guys know suppliers best.

I am not sure what I am looking for yet as i've never done this before. I plan to do some research and hopefully pick up some handy tips from helpful people. I only know the name "felt faker frame" from a video because it has that built in gas tank, which is absolutely amazing to me.

I hope to find one that would include a built in chain tensioner (Like those pre-built phat motos!) with space to add gears. From there, i want to shop around for things like front fork suspension and disk brakes and literally everything else needed to build the bike and slap on a 4 stroke kit.