Dilly Bar Rob says Hello!

Dilly Bar Rob

Local time
6:35 PM
Hello everybody!

I have been "lurking" on here for about two months now and I love the site!

Friendly members and lots of good info on these THINGS everybody seems to love so much, myself included

I built my first MB about 2 months ago. I kept seeing the Happy Time kits on e-bay and just couldn't resist trying one any longer. I am a low-voltage electrician by trade and work as a "sort of" automechanic, so this seemed like an awesome thing to tinker with.

I loved the bike, and so did anybody that saw it putting around. I live in a small town and am apparently the first to have one of these so...you know how that goes..:rolleyes:

I was asked by a friend to make him a bike, so I did. Alas after it was done I a)loved the thing even more then the first bike, b) found out that is too small for my friend (I am maybe 130lbs, he is closer to 200...), and c) figured that I had put too much time into it to sell it for the agreed upon price. Sooo I sold him my first bike instead as it was better suited to him. Now I plan on starting another one! Man, these can get you hooked :D

I use my bike for short commuting during the day, mostly distances of 0.5km or so. I occasionally do a longer trip, maybe up to 5km's. So far it has been holding up good (both the first one and the second one). I take a long time during assembly and initial testing to make sure everything is tip-top. I have a whole shop of tools at my disposal so modifying parts etc. is easy.