DJ's Chopper Build

As some of you might know, im pretty much a bike freak. I have been working on bikes at a bike shop since 2001 (volunteered at the age of 15). I can do anything with a bike....so this is a good test of my "skill" .

Well, i have the itch to build another mini chopper bike. I built one 2 years ago, and have missed it ever since i sold it.
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o240/djeeper/DSCN1007-1.jpg

Here is a photochop of a regular beach cruser frame.
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o240/djeeper/DJsChopperchop.jpg
Let me know what you think and im open to suggestions. Im not so sure about the bars... but it does kindof remind me of an old 60's chopper movie. (NAME THAT MOVIE!)

Now: on with the build....

Last edited by a moderator:
Well here we go!

I ordered the Shimano Nexus 3 speed internal wheel set, Handlebars, tires, brake lever, etc...

Here is the starting point!
attachment.php

being stripped
attachment.php

attachment.php

being chopped
attachment.php

cleaned up and fitted
attachment.php

now caught up to today:
here it is with the triple tree fabbed up:
IMG_0197.jpg

IMG_0199.jpg

IMG_0200.jpg

IMG_0202.jpg

This is the part of the build where i am tempted to say "screw it" and throw some bars, seat and crank to go ride it around.... but i must resist.

The paint job will be Olive Drab Green with black wheels, bars, seat, etc.

I will be fabbing up a suicide shifter for the nexus 3 speed rear hub within the next day or so.

Nice looking build and welds.Sure wish I could weld.Is the gun going to be side mounted!HeHe MotoMagz

heh, the AR15 will not make it into this build unless someone attempts to steal the bike :D