First bike done

Discussion in 'Photos & Bicycle Builds' started by Ynot, Jan 22, 2008.

1. Ynot

Ynot New Member

Just thought id show some pics of my first bike. Got the motor last night it was a bit of a squeese but all went alright just took it for the first ride ran perfect cant wait to go for another ride :grin:

Attached Files:

2. Live_to_Ride

Live_to_Ride Banned

Wow!......that's a tight fit!
    I'm no expert, but could you not eliminate the chain tensioner? Or will it still rub on the bar? That's a question I would like the others here to elaborate on. I'm learning as we go here. Question would be........."if it does not rub do you still need the tensioner"

3. Ynot

Ynot New Member

I just took it off and it doesn't hit any thing. i don't know why i put it on:???:

Last edited: Jan 23, 2008
  4. Abeagle

Abeagle Guest

Very nice build !

5. Scottm

Scottm Guest

Great job and perfect fit. The one piece of advice I have is about the CDI. Like me (as far as I could tell) you only used one zip tie. You might put one just around the bar just below the CDI, or use a dot of adhesive or 2 sided tape under the CDI. Mine sild down into until it rested against the muffler and melted to death. Anything to prevent it from sliding down.
    I love the look of a new motor on a new bike.

Last edited by a moderator: Jan 24, 2008
  6. azbill

azbill Active Member

nice build :D
    squeezed it in there just fine !
    good job :)

7. reclaimer

reclaimer Guest

Lookin good, nice job. Might want to consider moving the cdi, as it will likely cause havok with your speedo. I like the color scheme, it all goes well together.

8. Jim H

Jim H Guest

Nice, clean build.

9. hot70cc

hot70cc Guest