Gasbike build

Discussion in 'Photos & Bicycle Builds' started by pitchy, Feb 29, 2016.

1. pitchy

pitchy Member

Howdy, this is my first build on a Huffy bike using a Gasbike Silver Slant engine.
    Was real pleased with the quality of the kit and so far it runs great but haven`t been able to put many miles on it due to it being winter.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Modified the tensioner.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Added another fender brace.

[​IMG]

Put a carbide light on but don`t think I`ll leave it on.

[​IMG]

Couple runs.

2. bakaneko

bakaneko Active Member

Nice. I take it that is the 700c Huffy Premier Men's Cruiser Bike, Root Beer. It is at such a great price at walmart $70 and looks nice too. Too bad it is out of stock...

3. pitchy

pitchy Member

Thanks bakaneko, yep that`s the model bike, they had it marked at 49.00 bucks so couldn`t pass it up.

4. KenM

KenM Member

That sure is a good looking ride you got there! I like it!
    Keep looking up! Ken.

5. pitchy

pitchy Member

Thanks Ken, I`m pretty happy with it so far but needs to be rode more.
    I`m thinking about a flat board racer with a four cycle next.

KenM likes this.
  6. bakaneko

bakaneko Active Member

Wow. $49 great shopping! It is a nice looking bike for $70 and even better at $49. A few things if you haven't done so I would double nut the mount, wheel sprocket, and muffler bolts. The chain is going to stretch 2-3 inches so while I like your redesign of the chain tensioner just be aware that you might have to move the position of it if adjusting the tensioner wheel doesn't compensate for the chain stretch. Get a 36T or lower wheel sprocket eventually to replace the stock 44T and you will experience the zoom zoom :cool:

7. skyash

skyash Active Member

I think you got to get the original fender on the back looks good with it on

8. pitchy

pitchy Member

Thanks guys, I`m thinking just the opposite on the rear sprocket and going to a 50 tooth.