HELLOW to all the MBc members

danlandberg

Local time
6:40 PM
I'm new to this, so please ignore my mistakes,there will be a lot of them(It feels like I have two thumbs & use one to try to type with)

Dan,

Hope you don't mind, I'm copying the PM you sent me, posting it HERE, where the 80 cc AND the high altitude folks can see it and help you out (It can be done, just ask Dax !)

I can't help, not only am I under 3,000 feet, I use the Japanese engines....

Anyway, folks will pitch in once they read it.

--------------------------------

This is danlandberg

I'm in about central UT. 5500 ft above sea level.

Had some trouble with this '80cc" kit at first ( we know there is no such thing as 80cc yet )

I read some threads on several sites, and used some info. to get this thing usable. It's still not where I would like it to be. It will idle now ,but 4 strokes at W.O.throttle (intermittently) I'M on my 3thrd tank of gas/20:1 now.

I've had over 7, 2 stroke dirt bikes in my past, and in the mid 80s I had a PUCH moped, That I did some mods to it! (It was the fastest ped I've built, even MOTO-BECAINs)

Would not Give me a problem.(spelling may be wrong) Anyway I'm looking for some tech. info on these Chinese units, I plan on building an expansion chamber, do some port timing, carb mods. ect. What ever it takes to get more H.P. at a reasonable rpm range. (

Sorry if I take to much time to keep going on this all the time) I have a 3.5 year old girl that won't give me a moment alone on this puter. (She wants to play her puter games-ON MY puter). I'm looking for engine specs on the RAW "80cc" engine. (bore, Stroke, carb size,ect.) need this input to calculate an expansion chamber!

Any other input would great!!!

It's Dan again (forgot to mention)