Help installing BMP and robin subaru on bike please!

f3if3i

Local time
3:08 AM
Hi all I just got the bmp kit and my robin engine today :D Im a newb to engine and all that.

Now I'm gonna try to install and I would like some help and advice on breaking in the engine and if I get stuck somewhere.

On the breakingin I have read that I should go back and forth fast and slow for 15 min, let cool, and repeat 2 more times but for 30 minutes and then it should be ready to ride?

I have search the forum on oil and gas. I read I should use synthetic blend, so what is a HIGH quality oil for this? I will also use the highest grade gas for it is that ok?

Thank you!

I would avoid wide-open throttle conditions for the first couple of hours, and vary the speed during this period as well (don run for long periods at the same engine RPM. ) You might get away with no damage under Garp's recommendation, but, it won't hurt (and could help a lot) to not "thrash it from the start."

Use regular oil for the first fill, then switch to synthetic at the first change. (using synthetic oil from the start can lead to a longer 'break-in' period before the engine develops full power. ) Suburu recommends the first oil change after 20 hours, then, every 50 hours.

Ok I just finish installing it an hour ago and went for a ride... it was awesome!!!!!!!!

So quieter than the 66 cc "Happy time" engine i test ride and NO vibration on hand!!!!!!

I LOVE IT! :D

I would avoid wide-open throttle conditions for the first couple of hours, and vary the speed during this period as well (don run for long periods at the same engine RPM. ) You might get away with no damage under Garp's recommendation, but, it won't hurt (and could help a lot) to not "thrash it from the start."