Wheels help, wheels and rag joints

snopro1379

Local time
3:57 AM
Hello everyone,

im pretty new to this whole deal and have been through the ringer with chains and wheels and everything else. So i have already made blue loctite my buddy and the #41 chain from tractor supply. My question is my rear wheel is now trashed. It is on a 1960's ross bicycle which is a pretty standard bike and it has wheels off a new beach cruiser bike. Well they lasted about 50 miles and are now wobbling bad, the spokes are very thin. I was to replace these along with the rag joint that will make somone never ride a bike again. I have a grubee 99cc with the 44t rear sproket.

first off what are my options for wheels? i want HD but dont want to blow the bank? Just a standard coaster brake works for me as i dont ride this thing a ton. Will 14g spokes be strong enough or would you reccomend 12g? where can I find decent wheels?

second off what are my options for alternates to the rag joint? im looking around and dont see a ton, maybe somone can suggest some websites to buy these from and how to make a custom one.

anything would really help.

thanks

I have a grubee 99cc with the 44t rear sproket.

first off what are my options for wheels? i want HD but dont want to blow the bank? Just a standard coaster brake works for me as i dont ride this thing a ton. Will 14g spokes be strong enough or would you reccomend 12g? where can I find decent wheels?

second off what are my options for alternates to the rag joint? im looking around and dont see a ton, maybe somone can suggest some websites to buy these from and how to make a custom one.
Is the 99 cc a typo for 49 cc?

I would highly recommend a front brake no matter how much
you ride. Coaster brakes suck.

Heavy duty wheels are available at your local bike store or online.

Manic Mechanic sprocket adapter for a coaster brake hub is the
original upgrade from the rag joint.

www.mmbikeparts.com