Hey! whats up?

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Andrew735, Feb 19, 2008.

1. Andrew735

Andrew735 Member

Im new to motorized bicycles. I randomly stumbled on them one day and have been itching to build one of my own ever since. I want to use a beach cruiser frame and put a 49 cc motor on it, but i will need help. I know a little about motors and all of that stuff, but not a whole lot. My brother will be helping me. He is at school for mechanical engineering, so he will be helpful.

2. Hollywood

Hollywood Guest

Welcome to MBc. Andrew.Im sure you can find the help you need when you start your build.
  3. fetor56

fetor56 Guest

G'day Andrew & welcome to MBc.
    Now you've done it....now you've really done it...........your well on your way to a new addiction. :cool:
  4. mickey

mickey Guest

Welcome aboard Andrew
  5. Scottm

Scottm Guest

Welcome Adnrew, Have fun!
  6. azbill

azbill Active Member

welcome to MBc ! :D
  7. Abeagle

Abeagle Guest

Welcome to MBc. :cool:
    Lots of great info here for all types of new and old riders.
  8. Quenton Guenther

Quenton Guenther Motored Bikes Sponsor

Welcome to MBc

Whizzer OuterBanks,
  9. graucho

graucho Active Member

Welcome to MBc. Glad you are here! Ask for help, and many will answer.
  10. Zev0

Zev0 Member

Welcome Andrew. This is a great helpful group you've joined here.
  11. Andrew735

Andrew735 Member

i have recieved much needed help! thanks everyone! I have looked everywhere for a beach cruiser style bike and i cant find anything for under $200! Im not sure what to do with the whole multi gear bikes. Will that get in the way? or is it better than a single gear bike?
  12. azbill

azbill Active Member

try target ...
    they have a 7sp cruiser (Schwinn Jaguar) with front and back v-brakes for 100$
    good luck on your build
  13. wavygravy

wavygravy Guest

greetings andrew!
  14. Andrew735

Andrew735 Member