HF 2.5, Needs rear wheel sproket setup?

Rgvkid

Local time
4:54 PM
Im planning a frame build for a beach cruiser using an HF2.5. Im worried about the power and rear wheel strength. Has anyone had problems with the 2.5 HF and rear wheel hub? What is a good sproket setup for the rear wheel or should the hub be upgraded?

I might even go with a non resuspension mountain bike. I have a Walmart Roadmaster sitting around but not sure how strong the wheels are. All other nuts and bolts on the road master will be Blue Locktighted.

Not sure the ratio yet but it will have a jack shaft. I know the 2.5 hp is torqueyer then other engines so Im hoping i won't have future problems using the stock or if i'll need an upgraded hub. I'll Still be using the pedals. There are a few setups being sold with the setup i'll be doing but i can make all the pieces for the drivetrain myself aside from the rear sproket.

HF 2.5 needs rear sprocket setup

Not sure the ratio yet but it will have a jack shaft. I know the 2.5 hp is torqueyer then other engines so Im hoping i won't have future problems using the stock or if i'll need an upgraded hub. I'll Still be using the pedals. There are a few setups being sold with the setup i'll be doing but i can make all the pieces for the drivetrain myself aside from the rear sproket.