Hi from Memphis TN

NunyaBidness

Local time
11:53 PM
guess I'll introduce myself.
I reckon you can all see my name ;-)
I've been riding bicycles since 1997. I had a motorcycle wreck in 1996 that left me with 72-96 fractures, a good many of them compound. I was in the hospital for ~1 month, and going to physical therapy and Dr.'s appointments for the next year or so. 'Bout the spring of '97 I was going to physical therapy 3 times a week for an hour. During this hour I rode an exercise bike, the other 15 minutes they would ice my right knee down. I kind of liked the exercise bike and wished it was a real bike. The ice on my knee... let's just say I didn't like it very much. My now ex-wife bought me a used mountain bike and I rode it everywhere, I had to use a couple of bandana's to carry my walkin' stick with me and I had to walk some of the steeper hills but I loved that bike.
In 1998 I got a third and final back payment from social security disability and bought a TREK Y-frame full suspension carbon fiber bike. Talk about a bike to love riding, in the first 3 months that I had that bike I put 2500 miles on, went from about 245-255 down to 165 and back up to 185 in muscle weight. Not only did I get back into shape but I could now walk without a limp. (my right leg had the most fractures and it is now about a 1/8th inch shorter than it used to be and still hurts really bad on some days) Well that bike was stolen a few years ago and I got a TREK 6700 hardtail mtn. bike to replace it and still riding today.