hi guys......newb here!

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by danielson, Jan 18, 2008.

1. danielson

danielson New Member

hi guys,
    im a newb to forums and motors, after reading a few threads on this site i decided to buy a motor kit off ebay (48cc). now its in my hands and i plan to put it on my schwinn chopper!!!. i will let yall know how it goes!

2. Hollywood

Hollywood Guest

WELCOME TO MBc.For a first build schwinn choppers (OCC TYPE) can be a challenge with the motor mount and rear sprocket.Im sure you will find the help at MBc.

3. Alaskavan

Alaskavan Guest

Welcome to MBc.

4. azbill

azbill Active Member

welcome to MBc ! :D

5. danielson

danielson New Member

Hi, thanx for the warm welcoming!.

hey guys thanx for the welcoming!.
    i have a small problem that i need a little help with!
    problem is mounting the engine, i looked into importing a mount from ebay (U.S) i am in Australia and no one here makes and sells any and it would cost too much in shipping just for one motor mount!. so any ideas on how to mount the engine to bike would be great!.

Schwinn occ chopper, 48cc ebay engine kit http://www.zbox.com.au/skystarF50.htm
    44tooth sprocket.

6. Abeagle

Abeagle Guest

Welcome to MBc, there should be plenty of info thru out the Frame Mounted section.

7. mickey

mickey Guest

Welcome aboard.

8. danielson

danielson New Member

thanx guys

9. dbigkahunna

dbigkahunna Guest

Welcome to the tribe from the Giant Side of Texas!

10. danielson

danielson New Member

ive just made my own engine mount, gonna post some pics soon!

11. fetor56

fetor56 Guest

G'day man and welcome to MBc.
    Do that(post pics) and if u get into any trouble just ask in the appropriate section,but it's VERY important to READ through previous threads.Not only for mounting the engine but for mechanical help which your certain to need when u start to get it running.....it's all a good learning curve.

Last edited by a moderator: Jan 21, 2008
  12. danielson