Hi

beachygirl

Local time
4:03 PM
Howdy just wanted to introduce myself, name is Sue and I've been riding a scooter for about 5 years now. Been living in wonderful South Carolina for about ten years now about 15 miles from Myrtle Beach. I love riding, but don't like paying so much money for a bunch of plastic that starts falling apart 2 months after purchase. Yes, I buy the cheap Japanese ones, but I'm a full time student kind of hard to save a few grand for a decent scooter. Thinking about investing in a four stroke bicycle engine kit and have no idea where to start looking for a durable and reliable engine kit. I know that I don't want a 2 stroke because of the mixed gas situation and less gas mileage. Have a mountain bike that I was hoping to install the engine kit on. Will continue to read the forums. Thanks, any advice is appreciated!! May every rider be safe.

Last edited by a moderator:
Welcome to the form it's nice to see a woman on the form not to many of them here.
If you can afford it go American made , If not then go wilt a company that offers some kind of warrant.
I made the mistake of not finding this site first and asking questions, almost got riped off if not for Pay-Pal I would off , so do yourself a favor and go to the the vendor review page, check out the reviews so you know a good dealer from a bad one.
I Love my bikeberry china 4 stroke kit, runs great, I did not like the 2 stroke kits for the mixing and the peddle start did not like that either.
encase you would like to check out a vendor with the BBB
http://www.bbb.org/us/Find-Business-Reviews/

Welcome to the form it's nice to see a woman on the form not to many of them here.
If you can afford it go American made , If not then go wilt a company that offers some kind of warrant.