I don't like our bikes used without permission

Discussion in 'General Questions' started by Egor, Nov 2, 2008.

1. Egor

Egor Guest

I guess it is inevitable that our beautiful bikes will be used without permission. I asked the builder of this site to remove my bike, it also has a few others on there also. There is no link to the source, or who the builder is. Not Cool. There are links to this forum but not too the bikes. What should be done? Have fun, Dave

2. wanger

wanger Guest

set your album 2 private
  3. Mountainman

Mountainman Active Member

well I was on another site once -- not MBs
    and things from that site ended up ALL OVER THE INTERNET

it's the same for newspaper stories -- I have had more than a few of those also
    looks like those also will be floating around on the internet for -- EVER

I am not a PRO on computer -- known mountain fact
    but - it seems that most know

may end up anywhere

I am not into MYSPACE or anything like that
    but - would we put a naked picture of a family member on there ???

I don't think that your motor bike will care

ride that MB thing
  4. Karamil

Karamil Guest

In my opinion situations like this could be best resolved with a private message asking that the builders get credit for their creations.

However personally I would find it more a compliment then an affront to find my work shown off by strangers.

Everyone seems to be so focused on the negative these days they don't see the positive. And it really is sad.
  5. Mountainman

as she rides that thing

sharing pictures of my steady motor bike
    doesn't bother me one bit
    as long as I am the main mountain rider here

be a different story if they were pictures of my wife or something

just a guess
    thinking that once we post a picture of our MB on site
    it's up for grabs

we may have learned a lesson
    don't post a naked picture of your wife riding your MB on site
    as she
    rides that thing
  6. JemmaUK

JemmaUK Guest