Just saying Hi

hydrozip

Local time
4:34 PM
Hello,

Been wandering around in these post for a few weeks now after having built my first MB. I order the kit and built a 48cc center mount china rig on a 7 speed beach cruiser. All I can say is what a nightmare and what a test of patience. I spent most of the week it took to build it either laughing or crying. I know people say they build these in half a day, this was however a first time build and I wanted everything to be just right. Although I am an experienced MC mechanic this little project was to be a horse of a different color. Between bad part having to be replaced, motor locking up before it ever hit a lick and many other challenges I finally got it to run and got the Grin that everyone here talks about. I must say that Jim seems to be a great guy at livefastmotor.com where I ordered my parts. He was very pleasant to talk to on the phone and very fast in shipping out the parts and engine ended up needing to be replaced.

Was it worth it? Yes the experience was worth it. The look is cool, however I sold it for what I had in it to a construction worker in the neighborhood. He said it was just what he had been looking for. I am now looking to go with either a friction or belt drive set up and I think I would prefer front wheel drive but haven't quite decided. I don't think I would do a kit build again will probably build from scratch or perhaps just buy the mounting plates with the bearing and roller attached and fabricate it to mount it to my motor. It will be on a Schwinn mt bike with front suspension.