Longtime rider, new member

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by SirJakesus, Dec 12, 2007.

1. SirJakesus

SirJakesus Guest

Hey guys, I've been motorbiking for a few years now and I just recently found your site and i think its AWESOME! I didnt know there were so many other people into this kickarse hobby. A few of my pics from my first year are posted below. I have a kings 70cc kit and have since added a heavy duty motormount, sprocket mount and a long tailpipe that extends almost to the rear axle. The Raleigh has since been changed back to a normal bicycle as it was my test cycle and I prefer the stingray. These pictures are from my first year setting these bikes up so not all upgrades are shown. Last summer (2007) it ran flawlessly and the only thing that made me put it away before it got too cold was a popped chain. I could have used some spare links to get it going right away but i instead opted for a whole new heavy duty chain.
    Thanks again for setting this forum up, Its great to see other people with these put-put cycles around.

Last edited by a moderator: Dec 12, 2007

2. azbill

azbill Active Member

welcome to MBc ! :D
  3. Abeagle

Abeagle Guest

Welcome to MBc SirJakesus.
  4. Herrmanator8

Herrmanator8 Guest

Welcome. Hope you enjoy MBc.:grin:

5. fetor56

fetor56 Guest

Welcome man...glad u found us.
  6. SirJakesus

SirJakesus Guest

Oh yeah, I forgot to mention that I probably have close to 1,000 miles on that engine. I take it out every chance I get especially on hot days when the breeze feels way too good to stop. The only things that limit my motorbiking time is time spent tinkering/upgrading, work, weather and my motorcycle when I want something a bit more thrilling. :)
    It's good to see y'all though. When I first bought the kit my only real concern was not being able to find spare parts but it seems these Chinese 2-strokes are just getting better and easier to find all the time.
  7. srdavo

srdavo Active Member