Maryland USA New Member

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Pauly20782, Jun 29, 2010.

1. Pauly20782

Pauly20782 New Member

Hello I am Paul. I am 62 years old and live in the United States in the state of Maryland. I am two kilometers from Washington DC. I was a hippie when I was a young college student in the 1960s and even attended the woodstock music festival in 1969. I have one motorized bike that I built using a chinese 2 stroke motor. I am working on motorizing a very old three wheel bicycle. The bike is solid as a tank and should be a good cadidate for motorizing. I am trying to find a jackshaft for it. That will make it easier to motorize the trike. I think that I may decide to put a 4 stroke motor on the three wheeler. A four stroke motor is more reliable if you want to go long distances in the summer time.
    I once knew a young lady named Robin who was from Australia. I think she told me that she lived in Surrey Hills, Victoria. I love to ride motorcycles and only recently began to enjoy motorized bicycles. I am retired and my pace of life has slowed down a lot. I am one of those rare men who never married. I came close but got a broken heart. I hope that every one of you is safe and well. I look forward to enjoying this site.

2. Virginian

Virginian Member

Welcome. I live in McLean VA. Let's try to ride together some time.

CULPRITE New Member

i live near glen burnie or broklyn nice to see a fellow maylanddder
  4. ezdoesit

ezdoesit Member

Welcome to the forum Paul! We have a lot of Great Guys here, you should have no trouble Buying, selling , and trading! Not to mention the wealth of knowlege here to tap into! Good luck on your projects!
  5. scooterpimp

scooterpimp Banned

Welcome To The Neighborhood. But In These Parts We Call Them Miles Not Kilometers .:cool2:
  6. GearNut

GearNut Active Member

Welcome to the forum!
    I still don't know how long a kilometer is.
    Something like 1,000,000,000 centimeters?