motorcycle builder here to learn :o)

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by gordonscott, Feb 5, 2009.

1. gordonscott

gordonscott New Member

Hello everyone, my name is Scott and I'm new to motorized bicycles,looks like a blast! I have a small business making "one-off" handemade motorcycle parts, mostly exhaust and handlebars but some frames as well. Am going to build a board track style bike and am here to learn from the pro's, cant wait! here is a little of my work...

Attached Files:

2. Mountainman

Mountainman Active Member

welcome Scott

nice looking two wheels built there

it's going to be fun from up top this old mountain

watching you build a motorized bicycle

as we say around here -- have fun -- and ride that thing

3. bluegoatwoods

bluegoatwoods Well-Known Member

Welcome aboard.

I really like that vertical twin you built. that's an old Yamaha XS 650 engine, isn't it?

I have a feeling we can expect a nice looking motor assisted bicycle from you.

Keep us posted, huh?

4. welcome aboard, I worked in a independent custom Harley shop building customs myself for 13 years

Later,
    Randy

5. gordonscott

gordonscott New Member

hello guys, thanks for the welcome. That is a xs650 motor! very reliable and cheep to build compared to the american alt, I use those motors all the time(have 5 of them) for my builds. I have found some beauitiful bikes here and some great talent for sure, I know what it takes to build a motorcycle from scratch and can realy appreciate the work some of you have in these bikes, much harder then it may look, and for a few bikes here they were no easier than building a full size motorcycle, I'm VERY impressed.

Attached Files: