Motored Biking Enthusiasts around the world, Have your say!

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by Hajuu, Feb 7, 2010.

1. Hajuu

Hajuu Member

G'day folks,

Over the past few months i've been busy building my first build, and now nearing its completion, I have grown quite close to my local parts dealer.

He was aware I was a web developer and as such, he has asked me to make him an online storefront for his fledgling business. And it occurred to me, surely if I have gripes with many of the sites available (especially in Australia), then perhaps the community at large has gripes that could easily be addressed if only someone asked the question.

So now, I pose it to you, what do you like/dislike/would like to see, from your FAVORITE online motored bike store? Where applicable i'd ask you give links so we can clearly see what you mean.

No suggestion will be ignored, from design, to new products, to functionality, anything you can think of.

Cheers,
    Hajuu

2. professor

professor Active Member

This isn't a motorized bike store, but I buy stuff from TNC scooters and bicycle parts from Niagaracycle. I like how easy it is to find things.

3. SimpleSimon

SimpleSimon Active Member

My biggest gripe, with many sites, is that they do not provide pricing information on the goods pictured/listed - in many cases they want you to open a "shopping cart", give them much info, before they will tell you an actual price for the goods. No thank you - price is ALWAYS a concern on my budget, and I hate wasting the time to go through the shopping cart process only to discover that they want more for their goods than I am willing to pay.

Open, honest, fair presentation of what you are selling and what it will cost, right up front, will save everyone hassles.