My Kulana Moon Dog.

This is my first build. it took about 9-10 hrs to get everything tuned and the way i like it.
The hardest part was the chain and sprocket alignment. The chain would ride on the tensioner and would cuase the tensioner to move into my spokes..
So i had to drill another bolts through the frame to make a bracket.
The throttle from Powerking sucked. But i got it to work.
Good kit
I love my moon dog, Im breaking it in right now.
I ordered a 49cc from PowerkingShop on .

here are some pics:

edit*** will upload soon

here they are.

Attachments

• DSCI0128.jpg
    DSCI0128.jpg
    467.7 KB · Views: 1,076
  • DSCI0129.jpg
    DSCI0129.jpg
    369.8 KB · Views: 409
  • DSCI0131.jpg
    DSCI0131.jpg
    354.3 KB · Views: 425
  • DSCI0130.jpg
    DSCI0130.jpg
    481.4 KB · Views: 395
  • DSCI0132.jpg
    DSCI0132.jpg
    219.5 KB · Views: 390
  • DSCI0133.jpg
    DSCI0133.jpg
    469.7 KB · Views: 395
  • DSCI0134.jpg
    DSCI0134.jpg
    523.7 KB · Views: 459
Welcome to the ranks of Moondog owners. Nice looking ride. Little advice on them is add you a springer front end and it smooths it out real nice OH and watch those fender braces.
Later Terry

oh yeah man, those fenders are flimsy..

I got to bend my back fender a little bit, becuase the chain was kinda grazing it..

i love riding this bike.
how long before i can take this thing off to the roads.. A gas tank?

This is my first build. it took about 9-10 hrs to get everything tuned and the way i like it.
The hardest part was the chain and sprocket alignment. The chain would ride on the tensioner and would cuase the tensioner to move into my spokes..
So i had to drill another bolts through the frame to make a bracket.
The throttle from Powerking sucked. But i got it to work.
Good kit
I love my moon dog, Im breaking it in right now.
I ordered a 49cc from PowerkingShop on .

here are some pics:

edit*** will upload soon