My Kulana Moon Dog.

Discussion in 'Photos & Bicycle Builds' started by lildeezul, Jun 27, 2008.

1. lildeezul

lildeezul Member

This is my first build. it took about 9-10 hrs to get everything tuned and the way i like it.
    The hardest part was the chain and sprocket alignment. The chain would ride on the tensioner and would cuase the tensioner to move into my spokes..
    So i had to drill another bolts through the frame to make a bracket.
    The throttle from Powerking sucked. But i got it to work.
    Good kit
    I love my moon dog, Im breaking it in right now.
    I ordered a 49cc from PowerkingShop on .

here are some pics:

edit*** will upload soon

2. lildeezul

lildeezul Member

here they are.

Attached Files:

3. jezusjonz

jezusjonz Guest

Welcome to the ranks of Moondog owners. Nice looking ride. Little advice on them is add you a springer front end and it smooths it out real nice OH and watch those fender braces.
    Later Terry
  4. lildeezul

lildeezul Member

oh yeah man, those fenders are flimsy..

I got to bend my back fender a little bit, becuase the chain was kinda grazing it..

i love riding this bike.
    how long before i can take this thing off to the roads.. A gas tank?
  5. motoschwinn

motoschwinn Guest

Yeah I had the same problem with my Schwinn Suburban, the tensioner would just turn into the spokes. Finally I just drilled a small hole thru it and made a set screw to stop that. NICE looking bike.
  6. lildeezul

lildeezul Member

Can you inform me about adjusing the clutch, whenever i pull the lever down, it works perfectly, but when i lock my lever in place i can feel the drag of the motor still trying to pull
  7. motoschwinn

motoschwinn Guest

I could never get that type of clutch lever to work well for me. I stopped using that pin. Drag on the clutch and would cause it to slip.
  8. lildeezul

lildeezul Member

also, wow ive been riding for a good 15-20 miles over two days, and i havent put any grease on the right side gears..