Need a job,or income NOW to continue riding

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by ZnsaneRyder, Jan 8, 2009.

1. ZnsaneRyder

ZnsaneRyder Member

Hello MBC, I love riding my bicycle a whole lot! I wish to keep riding, but however it's getting harder. Somethings gotta change for the better!!!

I've been out almost every single day putting in multiple job applications and visiting several places, trying to find a job. I have a 2-year Associate's Degree in Computer Sciences from College, and not even Checkers or McDonald's will hire me!!!! THIS IS ABSURD AND COMPLETELY INSANE!!!!

I had a temporary Electrical job making 10.00/hr, but it only lasted 1.5 months, so here I am again, jobless, and riding a *%$#$ bicycle around town, while my Trusty old 1986 Toyota Celica sits and rots! :shout: :veryangry:

All these miles are starting to really take their toll. My new bicycle I'm riding, the rear wheel has broken 2 spokes now, and I had to bend the wheel straight AGAIN, after going about 18mph!!! I Hate my *$#&% dirt road!!! I travel HUNDREDS of miles totalling over 1200 miles on this new bike, probably 4000+miles on the trailer, I travel even out of county, yet break my darn bike or trailer almost EVERY TIME on this darn road to-and-from my home!!! My other bike's rim got completely mangled the SAME way, 2 or more spokes break from my weight and hitting bumps on rough country roads. GAS COSTS ARE NO ISSUE, as I can put in just a dollar and go anywhere, its the breaking parts and needing to eat that costs more.

This is getting on my *#$@ nerves! I REALLY want to do the Tampa-Bay January 31st, 2009 ride, but I gotta get some money to make sure I'll make it!!!!