Need Alot Of Help,

Discussion in 'Rack Mounted Engines' started by rifka83, Sep 28, 2009.

1. rifka83

rifka83 Member

Hello Im new to MB,
    My name is Robert, Im in FL,
    I started making a motor bike on a I-Zip electric bike as a donor...
    I like the Currier bike line, since there frame is well made.
    I got my rear mount kit with a Honda 50cc motor from
    But I have called them twice and Email'd them a few times, and
    The Voice Mails and Emails are to no answers....
    I got all the Electric stuff off had to custom a few parts because things Didnt fit as Planed.... I got the pic of the frame on there and Im using the Gear from the Izip Its a one way gear that can let me Idle, ....

My Kit was the Honda GXH-50cc and a SkyHawk Gear set up..
    Iam now stuck with really only a few Questions left till I can Bolt the Rest up and Hope to get this MB on the road....

The Frame will have bolts on the pic VS zip tie's
    (hard to miss the green ties) :)
    the Clutch .. When I put that into the Skyhawk am i ment to see the Spring, or does the part were i see the spring go down ?? (I feel its better to ask then Kill my toy..)

My motor only has one nipple on the carb area, as seen on the pic.
    I can only assume thats for the gas..

and this Black thing.... This is a fuel diaphragm (if I spelled right)
    My buddy was saying my motor is a gravity feed gas... That True?

Attached Files:

2. fetor56

fetor56 Guest

First...PM Jeremy from's a member here(user name:biketec) & see what he's got to say.Wasn't any instructions/pics included with your kit purchase?

Anyways i'll start: the clutch has the spring on the outside & visible....clutch can also be flipped over for more even can also be drilled for later engagement;but that's up to u.This info is based on the G2(not G3 like yours) but i can't imagine anything changing.