Need some feedback on KINGS MOTOR BICYCLE ENGINE KIT!!

Discussion in 'Dealer Reviews' started by StrontiumEthics, Jul 3, 2008.

1. StrontiumEthics

StrontiumEthics Motored Bikes Sponsor

Hello fello biker's I was wondering if anyone has had any experience with KINGS MOTOR BIKES BICYCLE ENGINE KITS? the two stroke 80cc? If so can I get some feedback on it? Like top speed? Clutch? Reliablity? Im trying to decide between a Kings Motor bicycle engine kit, or a Revolution Cycles bicycle engine kit? I am kinda new to this stuff? but still have prior knowledge on engines, bikes, etc. Give me some feedback on both if ya can! Thanks

- Strontium E.

2. stude13

stude13 Active Member

it would take less of your time if you would use the search option above. the feed back is all there.
  3. Alan

Alan Member

First, none are 80cc. They're a little under 70cc.
    I have a King's. Took about 8 days to get. Had to grind the drive sprocket teeth. Which was a pain in the.... They were too wide for the chain.

Revolution Cycles might sound like trouble. Go Dax.

Top Speed ? between 20 and 40. Depending.

Reliability ? :lol: :lol:
  4. Kings motor or Powerking? - I got a Powerking off Ebay. 174.00 w/ shipping. no warranty.
    So far, had it up to 37mph w/ some vibration.
    Kit is ok. I have done prior write ups on my opinion of it. Just search my tag under members to find them.
    No problems at all so far. Ride it everyday, up a 23% steep hill w/ pedal assist at 23mph.
    My friend has a Dax 49cc. - which I would recommend his company, but I stomp him in speed, acceleration and hills.

Troy Fitz.
  5. bikeman6969

bikeman6969 Member

do yourself a favor and stay away from powerking. i dont know about kings but if you dont mind spending a little more money go with the ch80
    you cant go worng
  6. motoschwinn

motoschwinn Guest

If it's KINGS? I have 3000+ miles on my motor. But I've said so many times it's all in the breaking in...
  7. bikeman6969

bikeman6969 Member