New, and exited to be part of this community!

JourneyManDan

Local time
7:58 PM
Salutations every one, Daniel here from Sunny South Florida! New to the forums as you can see, but I have been "lurking" reading up, researching and just general browsing around for a long time on this site.

I have to say, I rarely become a member of forums, but this forum seems to be extremely warm, welcoming, knowledgeable and experienced and all around awesome people. No "bs" answers here, or anyone pretending to know what they are talking about, which is something very very rare on the internet.lol

...any one who is into MB's is obviously doing something right in life! haha

I LOVED reading all the long distance journals. Simply fantastic documentation...I actually plan on documenting my future treks as well. Very inspiring stuff, and not to mention I will have learned from so many people who have done long distance rides well before myself.

I am fairly new to motor biking, but not biking or engines in general.

off the bat I actually have a question regarding the frame of bike Im using for my first build.

This is my awesome trusty and solid trek I picked up at a pawn shop for 150 bucks.

Bike is in awesome condition and rides so smooth...
2011-11-20113034-1.jpg

2011-11-20113119.jpg

I would love to mount a 2 stroke on this bad boy, but I was wondering if doing so would be feasible on a bike with a thinner tire width. In terms of distance, will this bike be able so handle extended rear wheel spin like some of the cruisers or mountain bikes on here? The frame is solid, everything is solid, no rattling no flaws I just want to make sure this is a suitable frame for such a mount.

I mean, I suppose this question can almost be foolish to ask, since I've seen basically any type of bike set up with a motor on it...i just want a opinion from some one with experience.

Any help would be much appreciated!
Thanks again!