New from Auburn, Ca.

tatebikes

Local time
12:35 AM
Just joined the motoredbikes.com crowd. I'm an artist with a little metalworking experience but still have much to learn. I built a motored bike with a Briggs & Stratton engine a couple of years back and got hooked on building these bikes. Just recently I built another bike with one of the chinese 2-strokers and am working on three others. It's very addicting. I have posted the first bike in the photo gallery. I look forward to being a part of this site. Thanks

Hi tatebikes,

Had a look at your bicycle in the picture gallery and its very impressive

It was a learning experience!

Ozi, thanks for checking out my bike photos. It has had some minor changes since those photos were taken. I'll add some new ones soon. Also trying to upload some pics of a boardtrack inspired bike.

HI! A few years back I rode my whizzer powered 1905 Mead "California" through Auburn on my way to New York. I purchased some bearings and pedals at a bike shop, and my Dad bought a transistor radio there to listen to in the support truck and at night before sleeping. Cool to have you here!
Rif

Hey guys, can anyone guide here, I recently bought a clamshell sprocket adapter from livefastmotors for a coaster brake hub and wondered if anyone knows a hub brand that works right out of the box with this adapter. Supposedly the diameter of the hub should be a 1"1/2.