New to the MB world and need some advice on my first build.

ihatewallballs

Local time
2:16 AM
Hey all,

Thanks in advance for answering my questions.

I am looking to build a reliable bike for my daily commute which is about 10 miles round trip.

I have little mechanical experience but thats a non-issue I have a mechanic friend to help with install.

I am still unsure of what kit to purchase for my build. I have basically ruled out 2 strokes as the chinese ones are cheap but from what ive read
are very much a gamble. The 4 stroke is much more appealing though it does have its own set backs.

I am not sure if I should get a HuaSheng 49cc Engine with or without a Grubee SkyHawk 4G T-Belt Drive. Also I have no clue what a T-belt drive does, that would be awesome to know.

Some things I would like to do would be order some parts ahead of time I know I'm going to replace like...I'm fairly certain I should get an NGK sparkplug etc.

If someone could point me in the right direction for a vendor that sells a solid 4 stroke enginge that would be amazing, i have checked out 10 or so vendors but they all get pretty mixed reviews so I have yet to pull the trigger on one.

Lastly I am looking around at bikes, I already have a raleigh commuter style bike, very new and has 21 gears. I am thinking since the thing will be too **** heavy to pedal with an engine to get a single speed cruiser for comfort/asthetics. Would I be at a big loss for future upgrades if I put my engine on a bike with only a single gear.

Thank you so much for your assistance. Also any advice anyone has to offer is welcome!