Newbie from Wales (one last try at this)

FurryOnTheInside

In Memoriam
Local time
8:29 AM
Hi everyone! I'm totally new to motored cycling. Just found the MB forum a few days ago and have been reading lots and lots and learned so much already! I have a sore wrist from scrolling for hours lol but there's just so much to learn and so much information here from all the helpful forum users.. not to mention all the pics of your truly awesome rides! :)

Okay so a few things about me: I've been riding and building bicycles for many many years, but never been a car driver or used motors of any sort, except when I had a motorscooter type toy vehicle for a week, until it broke my shoulder (4" front wheel rim was too small to roll to a stop with a puncture so I did the air-to-ground-missile thing)

I used to ride 20" freestyle, mountainbikes (downhill, freestyle jumping, etc), and more recently road-going 26"-wheel bikes. I've had knee problems from my BMX days though, which is making it harder for me to cover distances that I need to; plus I tend to carry "quite a lot" of cargo on longer journeys which makes the going rather hard and increases the amount of cargo I need (to stay out longer I end up with exponentially increasing water/food requirements). I travel on the coastal cycle paths and mountain back roads of Wales so it makes sense for me to look into motorising my bicycle now as well as towing a trailer for cargo capacity.

The motor I'm interested in is the 69.7cc "Evo4GT" offered by Transformercycles in the UK. I need to figure out exactly where to post to ask if anyone else here has had experience with this company or any experience with there "latest" all black motor... not sure where to put that yet. I need to know if they really do honour their extended warranty or whether they blame "user error" as standard response and I should keep that extra money for spares! I'm going to try to find other MBers from the UK too if I can figure that out.