Newbie needs heip with Whizzer H magneto ignition

NSBike

Local time
9:14 AM
Hi All

First time poster.

I am working on an oily rag renovation of a Whizzer H. The original magneto was missing so I got one of the Memory Lane replacements. The condenser wire has been connected to the point wire per information found elsewhere on this site.

The coil wire tests good and the point gap has been checked and is good. Timing of the point opening is right with the flywheel.

The problem is, no matter what I try, the magneto will not produce a spark at the plug, with or without a spark plug.

I tried hand spinning the flywheel and also put it back in the bike frame and spun the engine through the pedals. Nothing seems to work. The magneto ignition is simple, but I'm completely stumped.

Help.

NSBike

NSBike.
I'm not a expert on this, but do you have the proper gap set between the coil ( Magneto) and the flywheel? I don't remember exactly but you need to have a gap there of .10 or .11 thousandths. It can be frustrating when your trying to get a bike going and no one out there helps you out so this is my best guess .
You can try to PM Quenton Gunther for help. He is a expert and will probably contact you if he see's this. Good luck!

$_3.jpg$(KGrHqR,!l4FJ7R!YWEFBSe7m,Vbh!~~60_57.jpgNSBike,
Just wanted to let you know about something else that may help you. You can eliminate the points on your motor altogether with a Electronic Ignition. A place called http://www.memorylane-classics.com sells this part for $20 + shipping. Part #w-33-053. You can also find this part on eBay for Around $30.
Those old points can be a pain and this will eliminate the points and condenser. Feeler Gauge can be had at a auto parts store for $5-$10 and here is a pick of the elect. ign.