newbie with few questions

oldpot

Local time
1:21 PM
Hi
hope this is the right section
I been a lurker in these forums for a while reading and taking it all in, now I ready for a few questions
hope to sort a motorized bike out in next 2-4 months ready for summer,something that get me 10 mile radius of my apt,
first of all I got A Cypress EX with Shimano’s Nexus internal drivetrain,7 speed bike i am not sure from what
i read you cannot use them type of bikes ,

i been thinking about getting a huffy cruiser bike to do my first build.i got an old huffy cruiser m8 gave me but it needs
new seat/chain/tire/back wheel relined and few other things (about 70 to get it ship shape i can get new huffy for 20 more)this
old huffy got front and back brake can i use the front one for or if i get new huffy?.

now talking about kits i am a novice with motorized bikes I see from here there's ,
1 eBay bikes for 120-150 2 stroke with shipping
2 website shops from 200 -plus 2 stroke with shipping , ok again what i read is a lot of ebay and shops use roughly the same kits and
even if you get one from a web shop you still want to upgrade some stuff ( nuts bolts chain for starters) i was thinking about getting
a ebay kit seen as you save 60-70 then change the nuts bolts etc and few other
things with the money save (good or bad idea??)or wherever you get it from its luck of the draw.

or any more details i need to know i would want to know .

Last edited:
A Huffy Cruiser frame or a Schwinn Cruiser would be a good start as far as bikes go, but remember, going with a kit just because it is cheap is not always a good idea. Remember, you get what you pay for. Be sure to do your research before you make your purchase.