question about the gas mixture

Discussion in 'General Questions' started by jeffspeeder, Mar 27, 2007.

1. jeffspeeder

jeffspeeder Guest

im not so smart with this gas and oil mixture and the math it includes but what mixture should the 80cc motor have after break in? and can u tell me in an easyer way so i can understand this math.lol

2. dzdaz

dzdaz Guest

mix ratio

http://www.vulcanonline.org/gasoil.php3
    I'm pretty new to this and don't know that much about the fuel mixes yet, but according to thatsdax i found out that i should just keep my mix at the same 20:1 ratio after break in. i also found the above addy very helpfull for measuring different mixes. hope that helps ya some.

3. jeffspeeder

jeffspeeder Guest

mine right now i just found out is 40:1 its weedwacker oil is that good for the motor or should i get a different kind?

4. dzdaz

dzdaz Guest

if you have a 2 stroke engine, i think any 2 stroke oil will work. you should probably find out what the manufacturer of your engine recommends to be sure of the gas/oil mix ratio. in my manual from thatsdax it said to mix mine at 25:1 during break in. on his website it said 20:1 for break in and after break in. I have read thru other posts in here tho that said some people use different mixes, i have no idea why to be honest. some of these other guys no A LOT more about this stuff than me. I'm just a beginner. lol

5. dzdaz

dzdaz Guest

heck i found 8oz of 2 stroke oil at the dollar store for a buck and it works fine for me.

6. srdavo

srdavo Active Member

on a new engine, I'd run 25:1 for a few tanks. IMO 40:1 is okay after break in. I run a tank of 50:1 once in a while. 8)

7. jeffspeeder

jeffspeeder Guest

ya

i got 100 miles on it hoow long intill i should keep the breaking ratio on it?

8. dzdaz

dzdaz Guest

9. jeffspeeder

jeffspeeder Guest

ok i can tell it is really running good now after 100 miles

10. Guest

Guest Guest