Ryobi weedwacker engine

MikeL

Local time
3:34 AM
The head broke off of it so my friend brought a replacement echo gt-200r.. anyways I'm going to guess the engine is 25cc.. It needs some work like the recoil is messed up but I'm curious on how many people use a ryobi WW engine.

I haven't got my bike at but what I'm looking at is one I'm not sure what tire size would be best? mind you I'm 5'9" and 125Lb So I'm not too sure how a 25cc engine would do.

I'm also new to this so I'm still reading around here and figuring out

I should also note that the Ryobi has been sitting for at least 3 years I guess so I'm sure it's going to have to be cleaned up.

Last edited:
see the rubbish bin over there? please place your junk in there :) thankyou.

ryobi is :poop:

plain and simple. dont bother.

and once somethings gone wrong with it? :giggle:

Really? hmm seems like I was reading here that they are pretty good :eek:

Nevertheless do you think 25cc is a little undersized for my weight? 125 lb (56.7 KG)

25 c.c. is undersized for ANYTHING that's going to do more than spin a string to wack weeds.

Hmm I might be wrong around the engine size it might be 31cc I'd have to get the model number on Monday to be 100% sure.

but its still a ryobi :giggle:

cheap nasty junk that is next to impossible to mount to a bike, will do a better job at driving you mad than driving your bicycle, and seriously belongs on the shelf at kmart or costco or whatever shop was selling such a lousy inferior piece of equipment.

:)

only trying to save you from yourself here...

mount it in the bench vise, learn how it works, then learn how to beat it up with a hammer before it kills you in your sleep or now im just getting carried away :eek:

please explain " the head broke off"