Sup from Flagstaff AZ

tob4000

Local time
4:25 AM
I've been using this site to answer my questions for a while now. and just thought I'd pipe in. I commute to work everyday on a shift kitted 2-stroke kulana moon dog.

I come from a bicycle background more than a motorcycle background. I'm an ex bicycle mechanic. I absolutely love this bike. it makes getting around this town, fast and fun. I've set it up with a shimano 7 speed cassette and freehub body on a 9 speed 36h deore LX disc hub and axle. Makes for a very strong and upgradeable rear wheel. I've got a shimano generator front disc hub with an 8" rotor. the best part is a frankenfork of a front shock. it's a 1997 1" threaded judy xc steerer tube, crown, and lower stanchions coupled to 1999 Judy hydra-coil internals and lowers. This allows for customizable front coil springs and different weights of the oil (118cc's in each leg!)

Anywho,
Thanks for the advice over the evolution of my bike. it's been three years since version one and now I'm on version three which i think will be the final version. I've never posted but I've used this site quite a bit for research and entertainment. I'm going to try to post a photo of my ride now, we'll see...

Attachments

• fuji camera pics 053.jpg
    fuji camera pics 053.jpg
    134.3 KB · Views: 194
Glad you pipped in, and welcome to the MBc. Awesome build, there. Quite a feat, to say the least. I have a Delta Trike w/Robin-Subaru 4-stroke. Has 21 possible pedal gears (actually 13-14 if you shift them right). The whole build is outlined in the 'Trike Build' area under "Trailmate Meteor & Gas Power". I learned a heck of a lot since then. Oh, have I...!!! All of the pics at the end are after the bugs were worked out.

Anyway, happy riding! PatrickW

patrick,