Think I'll Need This Forum

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Connorthecarguy, Apr 16, 2016.

1. Connorthecarguy

Connorthecarguy New Member

Well,just finished day 1 of motorizing my bicycle that I call Frankenstein. If today was any indication of how the rest of this adventure will go,I need all the help I can get. I've never built a motorized bike before and I bought the cheapest 50cc 2-stroke kit I could find on eBay (great idea,I know.) I got everything assembled today,so tomorrow will be adjustments and fluids. I'm looking forward to getting to play around with this thing and make upgrades to it.

2. Hello Moto!

Hello Moto! Active Member

Careful...It becomes addictive. :confused:

3. Timbone

Timbone Active Member

Daily maintenance.

4. Connorthecarguy

Got it up and running,already eyeing stuff to buy for it. IMG_20160416_212550362.jpg

5. Timbone

Timbone Active Member

Looks good! I like the banana style seat, the shock absorbing front fork and the motorcycle style headlight!

6. Connorthecarguy

Thankyou,its on a 1973 Schwinn varsity frame,90's NEXT mountain bike fork and wheels,70's BMX seat,70's no name handlebars and sissy bar,John Deere tractor headlight,trailer taillight,automotive air horn,and a bunch of misc. accessories.

7. bakaneko

bakaneko Active Member

If you are more than fine with the torque of the engine and want a higher cruise/top speed then I would get a speed sprocket (38T<). It would give you considerably more speed and lower the rpms for X speed. they are 10-15 on ebay. I would also buy extra nuts and double nut the chain tensioner, muffler, and mount bolts. also, fashion or buy a nice muffler holder to reduce the strain on the bolts. have fun and stay safe

8. Hello Moto!

That's pretty cool man!

9. Connorthecarguy