Treading On Eggshells.

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by fetor56, Jan 7, 2008.

1. fetor56

fetor56 Guest

I'm a relative newbie here as far as time goes and i get the distince impression there are some dealers(possibly even people) that are better left unsaid.
    In trying to help even more newbie members i sometimes need to refer them to certain websites or post pics from those websites in relation to what i mean.
    I don't particularly want to get on the wrong side of anyone but i also don't want to be always second-guessing myself and restrictive about what i innocently say.
    Should there be some sort of priority ban list... a taboo list of unmentionables,or is it up to the more time senior members to tactfually advise of any potential/actual fopah? :confused:

2. smapadatha

smapadatha Guest

I believe Augie once said that links are fine as long as they are related to some point you are making in your post, and not just an ad or a way of drawing people to another site. Peoples is mostly reasonable here and I'm sure you would get a fairly gentle warning before the MBc staff was forced to come to your home, kill your family, kick your dog, and stole yer bible.

I'm a cat loving atheist who doesn't get along with his family, so I post links all the time.

-Sam

3. HA...That's a good one Sam! ;-)

Andrew

4. smapadatha

smapadatha Guest

But just in case ah'm talkin' outta my *** again you might wanna have a quick look around th' ranch and see if that bible turns up.

-Sam

5. gone_fishin

gone_fishin Guest

i understand...it's difficult enuff for us to maintain a "watchlist" much less expect you all to be up to speed with our behind-the-scenes struggles recently...but there's a huge difference between a mistake and a deliberate invasion, and you should relax a bit, i'm tense enuff for us all right now.

shoot, edit, delete, edit, delete...i don't know what kind of situation we have here...why don't you tell us more about what or who?