What are your other hobbies?

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by Aidan, Apr 4, 2014.

1. Aidan

Aidan New Member

From my experience, a forum where everyone knows a bit about each other is a friendlier forum. So how about we all get to know each other a bit better?

what hobbies other than motorbiking have you got?

2. darwin

darwin Well-Known Member

Say I da' ho real slowly...............nah just kiddin it's an old Idaho joke. 2 wheel riding is near the top of my enjoyment scale, football, being with the wifey, long walks in the park. Pretty much the simple things in life.
  3. Aidan

Aidan New Member

I'm new to motorbiking (falling quickly in love with it, especially the lack of wallet murder) but my long time love is martial arts.

I've got a black belt in karate (I actually used to teach a children's class) and I've just started kajukenbo/mma. I don't care to cage fight because I prefer my brain unscrambled but it sure is fun to train it!
  4. butre

butre Well-Known Member

Anything that makes loud noises and moves bits of metal really fast is probably something I enjoy. Airguns, firearms, cars, motorcycles, motored bikes, go karts, ATVs, dirt bikes, tractors, etc.
  5. grinningremlin

grinningremlin Active Member

Throwing gas on flames, throwing bits of metal in gears, icing wings, overloading caps, greasing the garage/warehouse floor, directing bits of slag to hit the top of your shoe so it burns your feet, pin-holing brake lines, pre-stripping head bolts,... moving things just slightly so you'll hit your head,... you know,....FUN.
  6. darwin

darwin Well-Known Member

Ever see that vid of the guy peeing into the co coffee pot and was busted on cam, was that you gremlin?
  7. butterbean

butterbean Well-Known Member