Chains What is the best chain to use ?

Anonymous Pimp

Local time
7:38 AM
Okay so I am new to all this and have had some trouble with my chain breaking I think I have solved the problem but I need to replace my chain just wondering if I can use a #420H As it is stronger than the #415h that came with my kit ? thanks for any input in advance !

It's a really heavy chain, and it's possible it won't go around the engine sprocket properly. Some users have reported problem with the 1/4" wide chain.
Other have no problems using the wide chain. I guess it comes down to trial and error.

You shouldn't be breaking the 415 chain tho. I think your sprocket alignment is an issue, as people with excellent sprocket alignment and a properly adjusted chain idler
tend not to have issues with chain breakage. Myself, I never broke a 415 in the 3.5 years i ran the chinagirl engines.

It's a really heavy chain, and it's possible it won't go around the engine sprocket properly. Some users have reported problem with the 1/4" wide chain.
Other have no problems using the wide chain. I guess it comes down to trial and error.

You shouldn't be breaking the 415 chain tho. I think your sprocket alignment is an issue, as people with excellent sprocket alignment and a properly adjusted chain idler
tend not to have issues with chain breakage. Myself, I never broke a 415 in the 3.5 years i ran the chinagirl engines.

Thanks for the reply and yes I was having alignment issues but that is solved now " I hope " but after the chain breaking so easy I thought that it would be a good idea
to replace it with something stronger ! I need this bike to be reliable as I will be traveling long distances and can't afford to be broken down on the side of the road !
I know that the 420 will go around the drive sprocket so I think I'm going to give it a try ! I will post results when complete!