What is the farthest you have ridden on a single trip and total bike miles to date?

Discussion in 'General Questions' started by jhammondcpa, Oct 4, 2014.

1. jhammondcpa

jhammondcpa Active Member

I have been riding regularly since May 2014 and for increasing longer durations but never further away from home than 10 miles and I now have 350 miles logged. I never wanted to get any farther away than I would like to pedal and this happened on my first 2 mile trip. I also discovered that the bike was a bit to heavy for a conventional rear bike carrier. So until I can safely and comfortably transport my bike back on longer trips, I'll stick to my pedaling limit of 10 miles. Let me know what you think and your mileage data!
    Thanks!
    Jimmy

2. Bonefish

Bonefish Member

The longest/furthest I have been on a single trip from home has been 328 miles on a MAB. I didn't ride it back.

jhammondcpa likes this.
  3. jhammondcpa

That is more than my total miles and more than my on board fuel supply! My first breakdown was a rear flat tire and just 2 miles from home, but it is a heavy machine to drag for 2 miles! Thanks for info!

4. Bonefish

Bonefish Member

I got several flats and my trailer I was pulling broke and I had to ditch/hide it after 255 miles. It took several days to do the trip. I finally made it to my main destination but I had to get a piggieback ride to get there. Hitch a ride with a trucker and throw my MAB in the back of his rig.

jhammondcpa likes this.
  5. jhammondcpa

That would be my luck! If I get my rides to 25 miles each way I'll be happy! Thanks for the info!
    Jimmy

6. troyg

troyg Member

45 miles non-stop, 90 miles one way, 180 miles in a day took 7 1/2 hrs in the saddle.I do this run a few times a year.

7. jhammondcpa