which is better belt or chain an sprocket

big kountry 75

Local time
6:00 AM
This is my first build an I havent decided on a motor yet or a final drive. I want speed but I also want to be able to pull off without pedaling. China girls are cheap but do they have power an are the clutches very strong. Whizzers are a little to pricey maybe a BS but dont want the starter cord look. now for the question what is the best final drive chain an sprocket or belt an hoop sheave? help SoUtH Ga DrEaMin

This is my first build an I havent decided on a motor yet or a final drive. I want speed but I also want to be able to pull off without pedaling. China girls are cheap but do they have power an are the clutches very strong. Whizzers are a little to pricey maybe a BS but dont want the starter cord look. now for the question what is the best final drive chain an sprocket or belt an hoop sheave? help SoUtH Ga DrEaMin

Well, a lot of questions and there are a lot of variables so it begs more questions. What is the intended use? Riding around the neighborhood and errands, commuting, touring and serious miles? How about rider/cargo weight, terrain, and what is expected when you say 'speed' and how's the laws and/or moped regs where you live?

HTs and Whizzers are apples and oranges from the simple standpoint that one is 49/66cc and the other is 135cc. MABs are bicycles with pedals and small motors attached so some pedaling is inherent and speeds are limited by design and by many legal standards. Whizzers are going to have performance more like small motorcycles but regulated in most places more like them also.

Last edited:
True it does make for more questions . The answers are to start useage will be everyday use commuting errand runnig an just cruiseing around. The speed well I'm looking for around 30 to 40. Does that help you with helping me I'm probaly going with a B&S motor