Wiring for 99 WC1

jroyse

Local time
7:39 AM
Second post re this bike. Now I have a picture. Started working on wiring. this bike is in rough shape. Somebody cut nearly all the wiring off the bike. Head light wires are cut off right at the switch. Off/on switch and wires are gone. Tail light & wires gone to.
Here's my ? s:
-what gauge is the wire? looks like 20 or 22
-whats that box for under the frame behind the gas tank? I was going to hide
I was going to hide some wiring stuff in there
I have another on/off switch so I can fix that. Looks like I may have to start right inside the switch and solder in new wires. Thats going to be a tight fit.
Ok one more ? and I'll quit for now - What does the exhaust pipe bracket/tab look like? Its broken off of the pipe. Thanks for any and all help.
Jim

4 out of 3 people have trouble with math.

Attachments

• 100_3052.jpg
    100_3052.jpg
    121 KB · Views: 1,254
Hi Jroyse,
I'm a relative newbie myself here.....and own a 2008 NER Whizzer which is a little bit different animal, so I defer to owners of WC1's and folks like Quenton. This thread would be more widely read if it was in the Whizzer section, I think.....

Can't answer all your questions cause I don't have the answers and am not going to steer you out to left field with some half baked answer! Anyway, the box is for the 12 volt battery that supplies the juice to power the light and horn........... Looks like if you are missing the battery, then most likely you are missing the battery cover (easily found on Ebay and the bolts that hold it in place..... Not sure if the air cleaner assembly is removed for the picture......at any rate, the NE-5 style air cleaner with the Quenton Guenther crankcase vent is a must for this model bike, versus the WC1 air cleaner that routes crankcase air into the air cleaner assemby and promptly clogging the filter with oil.....