Worked on my new Stingray Chopper this weekend

levsmith

Local time
2:57 AM
Well i got the stingray chopper and started working on it. The brakes were bad because the kids that had the bike before me i think stood on the back forks and bent the brakes in. so i bent them back and welded them because they were about to brake from bending them, it still doesn't have any brakes because i dont have an extra brake lever but im not going to ride it in town without brakes. I also bought some gasket material for the exhaust but later found out that it wasn't exhaust material. Well before i started it, i decided to check everything and i noticed that the spark plug wire was junk, so i took the spark plug and wire from an old weedeater and put it on. Much higher quality. I also added some cut up rubber boots around the engine mount, to kindof dampen the vibrations. So I started riding it without the exhaust gasket and it was alot of fun, but really loud since it was leaking exhaust noise pretty bad. i also took off the twist throttle that came with the kit because it was also junk and i used a regular brake lever. Some of the things i want to do are get front brakes(i might have to make a brake mount since it doesn't have one), one of the occ exhausts from ebay(if anyone has a used one, i would like to know), saddlebags, maybe a custom tank, and a better seat. Well here are some pictures of it right now. I'll see if i can figure out the picture thing.

DSCF0217.jpg
DSCF0218.jpg
DSCF0212.jpg
DSCF0215.jpg
DSCF0213.jpg
DSCF0214.jpg
DSCF0216.jpg

VERY VERY NICE!!!

I know a kid in my neighborhood that has 2 of these, and mentioned motorizing one of them!

Your bike is inspiring.
I like how the chain tensioner is setup, and the mounting of your engine.

Keep us posted, very nice job!

VERY VERY NICE!!!

I know a kid in my neighborhood that has 2 of these, and mentioned motorizing one of them!

Your bike is inspiring.