Arkansas Motorized Bicycle Laws

Arkansas Motorized Bicycle Laws

License

To operate a motorized bicycle in Arkansas, you'll need to be at least 10 years old and have a Motorized Bicycle Certificate. (You don't need to have this certificate if you already have a License or Learner's permit.)

Registration

According to Arkansas laws, Motorized Bicycles do not need to be registered as long as they meet the following requirements:
  • An engine displacement less than 50cc
  • An automatic transmission
  • Human powered pedals
  • Does not travel faster than 30mph
Author
Anton
First release
Last update
Rating
0.00 star(s) 0 ratings

More resources from Anton


Top