Colorado Motorized Bicycle Laws

Colorado Motorized Bicycle Laws

Motorized bicycles fall under the category of a moped in Colorado.

The definition of a moped in Colorado, is a vehicle with no more than 3 wheels and an engine capacity of no more than 50ccs or 4,476 watts.

License

You must have a valid drivers license to ride a motorized bicycle in Colorado. A motorcycle license is not needed.

Registration

To register your motorized bicycle you'll need the following:

  • A completed Low-Powered Scooter Registration form.
  • Proof of ownership.
  • Proof of insurance.
  • $5.85 fee for registration.
Bicycle Requirements

Your motorized bicycle must also have:
  • A headlight visible for 500 feet or yards
  • A rear red reflector or light
  • A bell or audible warning device
Author
Anton
First release
Last update
Rating
0.00 star(s) 0 ratings

More resources from Anton


Top