Hawaii Motorized Bicycle Laws

Hawaii Motorized Bicycle Laws

In Hawaii a motorized bicycle is classed as a moped as long as the engine is 50cc or less.

License

You must have a valid drivers license to ride a motorized bicycle in Hawaii. You do not not require a special license or insurance. You must be over 15 years of age.

Registration

You are not required to register a motorized bicycle in Hawaii so long as:

  • The engine is less than 50cc.
  • It is not faster than 30mph on flat ground.
  • It has an automatic transmission
Author
Anton
First release
Last update
Rating
0.00 star(s) 0 ratings

More resources from Anton


Top