Ł689 for Bike - and somebody bought it:P

Discussion in 'General Questions' started by greguk, Aug 14, 2007.

  1. greguk

    greguk Member

  2. Nice Bike...sounds expensive tho.... buts still very nice...
  3. djase10

    djase10 Guest

    W-ow , im in shock.
    Some ones making a $$$ killing .

    Ridiculous price !!,
  4. thatsdax

    thatsdax Guest

    other than ignition and magneto, what is electric about it? and..Wow !! What a price !!!
  5. gone_fishin

    gone_fishin Guest

    all i noticed is what i always notice...the pics of the kit don't match the kit on the bike...man, i'd so love to steer all happy-time sales away from ebay til they honest-up the sellers...misrepresentation p*ss*s me off!!!
  6. HoughMade

    HoughMade Guest

    Keep in mind that the many sellers use the caption or title space to place buzzwords to have the product show up on searches. The idea, in this case, for instance, would be that someone searching for an electric bike may be interested in an engine driven one as well. To be safe, many seller will say something like "Not Electric" to have it show up in a search for electrics. However, if the detailed description is accurate, I see no problem with using the tags.

    This thing, I cannot speak for. I am assuming that the guy pulled pics of a kit from some other site to supplement his ad...which is misleading and improper.
  7. yeah there's nothing wrong with the tags, when I sold my old diaclone toys (shown in my sig) I had the word "transformers" in my auctions because people know the toys as transformers, even though diaclones came first.

    as for almost $900 for a motoredbike - yeah someone IS making a killing, but that is a quality job on that bike.
  8. npk1977

    npk1977 Guest

  9. happyfeet

    happyfeet Guest

    I just noticed this bike its the same company i bought my kit from. I just realized something everybody missed. That listing actually started from 99p, so if someone wants to bid up to £650 good for transformercycles right. Anyway its a nice bike for sure.:cool: Happyfeet.
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 18, 2015
  10. Jim H

    Jim H Guest

    Good eye, and the mb looked quality!
  11. japat100

    japat100 Guest

    cost you money when you find a bike before you find motoredbike.com,,,

    this forum is free
    ,,,and its the only place i know to get the truth on mb ,our opinion may not always be right but they are honest opinions , we give it our best shot

    thank the lord for MotoredBike.tom
  12. azbill

    azbill Active Member

    thank you !!! :cool:
    I believe that's the reason WE do what WE do for so much time every day :D
    Last edited: Aug 16, 2007
  13. lotsa_mpg

    lotsa_mpg Guest

    Yes, he certainly did get a heckuva a price for that bike. It did look like a really good quality bike, however I do question installing a Chinese engine on an aluminum frame bike. I think the vibrations would lead to frame cracking issues...but that's just my opinion. He did a terrific job of describing the bike and had some excellent pics....I think getting good bucks on ebay has much to do with the presentation. The thing that really baffled me is his mentioning a tank of gas costs the same as a cup of coffee (2.5 pounds). If my math is correct, that's somewhere over $5.00 a cup.....Is coffee really that expensive in England? I just got back from a local diner and paid a buck for a great tasting coffee, and she brought me two refills