26" Cruiser from down under

Hey MB'ers!

This is my first build, just thought i'd throw a couple pics up and introduce myself.

I'm from melbourne, australia and decided to build up a motored bike to get around on for a while due to a license suspension... :whistle:

I read everything i could on this forum about the 2 stroke HT's, and so far with a few minor mods its up and running in a 26" cruiser

66cc ebay HT kit, NGK plug and bosch lead and a "speed" carb.
roughened up intake port and tube, deburred anything i could find in the bore/head

had to machine out the center hole in the rear sproket to fit over the hub,
and also fabricate an engine mount for the downtube because it was too fair away,
its handy having a lathe, vice and welder around for these builds!

still on the first tank of gas, mixed it at 16:1 was getting some 4 stroking low-mid range,
just leaned it out at the needle, and see how it goes after the next tank, going to try 32:1. using castrol oil as well.

7181jku.jpg

KG9CdE6.jpg

next I plan on chopping the seat post down and get that seat riding low, install a rear fender and search for some nice old school grips :cool:

Very nice build! That front motor mount looks like it came with the bike. All the cables & wiring is nice and clean. I like it a lot. And just remember that the engine will continue to get stronger & run better as you break it in (and even afterwards for some time.)

Looks great. When you lower the seat, consider moving it rearward with a layback seat post or some other piece so that you can still pedal comfortably.

Very nice build! That front motor mount looks like it came with the bike. All the cables & wiring is nice and clean. I like it a lot. And just remember that the engine will continue to get stronger & run better as you break it in (and even afterwards for some time.)

thanks Bzura!