Break In Back Wheel is Extremely Hard to Move

P2skater1

Local time
3:13 PM
Hey, I just finished building my first motor bike and I have some problems.
72d4EJQ.jpg

First off, the Back Wheel doesn't free spin when I engage the clutch. It is extremely hard to pedal and takes all my body weight (140lbs) to push down the pedals while pedaling. Once it starts up, it accelerates to 20mph fast, then stays there. The engine is suppose to go up to 40mph, so I dont know whats up... When the engine chain isnt connected to the engine and the back tire, I can ride the bike normally and the back tire freely spins. It has to be the engine that is hindering the back wheel from spinning easily.
n0ubeJ0.jpg

I am a novice so any adive will help.

Ps- my engine chain slightly rubs against my back tire, and I don't have a way to seperate them/fix it, need advice with this too.

So you'll want to figure out the clutch issue, press the lever in on the actual engine and see if you can get the wheel to let go, if not open the clutch cover and start adjusting..

Check the barrel in the carb isn't installed backwards/rotated 180° by accident. 40 mph my ass on an unmodded engine during break-in, good luck after break in. Single speed will get there with a 36 or smaller gear, say bye bye to hills then.

So you'll want to figure out the clutch issue, press the lever in on the actual engine and see if you can get the wheel to let go, if not open the clutch cover and start adjusting..

Check the barrel in the carb isn't installed backwards/rotated 180° by accident. 40 mph my ass on an unmodded engine during break-in, good luck after break in. Single speed will get there with a 36 or smaller gear, say bye bye to hills then.
I havent the slightest clue what the carb barrel is. But I will try to adjust the clutch tomorrow, should that be the fix? Or just a guess?