Best 49cc engine to buy and from who, Plz

mogogear

Local time
12:33 AM
Ok...48cc motor

Noob here and I hope I do not set off sparks by asking this question: Which engine and where is the best place to buy??

I am headed towards buying a HT engine kit for my bike transformation to Motored! I have read evaluations of various vendors. The variety from Gasbike seems to be wide and their rating decent. Mostly. So yes, chain driven and 2 stroke for me, for no at least...

So I see Grebe( China- perceieved as not so quality) and all sorts of Raw / Ghost, etc , etc. Balck Horse etc . Some black ( mostly cosmetic AFAIK) some not, slant heads ( for mostly clearance issues AFAIK)

1. Is there a better place to buy from? If so why?

2. Is there one of the 49cc engine or kits that is, for reasons I may or may not yet fully grasped, that I should consider first?

I want the kit that comes with the most dependable engine, click and hold clutch handle, best series carb, throttle with inegrated kill switch, etc that I have seem listed.

I do know that I still may and will want to upgrade components at a later time.

I am mechanically able, have a shop and understand that oney buys quality. But to a NOOB, many things may be equal in these little engine kits and some may not. I would rather save my money for needed extras and not waste it on "names"...

Be kind, and let the rock throwing commence!:rolleyes:

Kidding, a little- seems a good buch here so far. I just cant get a handle on is there a "nw "series of a certain engine thatI should buy or avoid...

Last edited:
The ? your asking is like asking what's the best oil to use. Everyone will answer different. Only suggestion I have is thatsdax.com has an upgraded HT motor that people like. Check it out and be informed. Check out ebay, bikeberry, pirate, bicycle-engines, livefastmotors, gasbike etc.

darwin